American Frozen Food Institute Elects New Board Leadership

San Diego – The American Frozen Food Institute (AFFI) elected new officers and directors to its board during its annual meeting at the 2019 AFFI Frozen Food Convention (AFFI-CON) in San Diego.

The newly-elected AFFI officers are: Mike McEvoy of Sargento Foods as chair; Meghan Swan of J.R. Simplot Co. as chair elect; and Shawn Campbell of NORPAC as immediate past chair.

McEvoy is the executive vice president of operations for Sargento Foods, a family-owned company based in Wisconsin with 2,200 employees and net sales of $1.4 billion. Sargento manufactures and markets shredded, sliced and snack natural cheese products, as well as frozen appetizers, ingredients and sauces.

The nine board members elected today are: Tracey Beck of Conagra Brands; Doug Carlson of Tommy’s Superfoods; Kurt Deibel of Kraft Heinz; Angelo Fallucca of Palermo Villa; Jordan Greenberg of B&G Foods; Julia Sabin of The J.M. Smucker Company; Tony Shurman of Wyman’s; Meghan Swan of J.R. Simplot Co; and Glen Tellock of Lakeside Foods.

“On behalf of the American Frozen Food Institute, I’m honored to welcome these frozen food and beverage leaders,” said Bodor. “Each individual brings a wealth of knowledge and experience, which will contribute to AFFI’s strategic priorities of advancing food safety, advocating for frozen and boosting category performance.”

During the annual meeting, AFFI also unveiled its new Food Safety Zone and year-in-review video.

Frozen Express Daily E-News Brief

Stay up-to-date on frozen food & beverage industry news!
Frozen Express
Media Inquiries

For all media inquiries, please contact:
Mary Emma Young
Vice President of Communications

  • Scroll to Top

    Get Subscribed​